Brought to you by the Illinois State Treasurer and...
Jefferson County Treasurer
Dan Knox, Jefferson County Treasurer

Welcome from Jefferson County Treasurer Dan Knox

Dan Knox
County Treasurer

Welcome from Jefferson County Treasurer Dan Knox. Welcome to the Jefferson County Treasurer's real estate tax payment web site. I am pleased to provide this innovative payment option to the taxpayers of Jefferson County. I hope that you will find this service convenient and easy to use.

We will begin accepting payments on this system after the bills are mailed.

There will be a convenience fee charged for using this system. The fee is neither charged nor collected by this office.

Click here to view the complete convenience fee schedule.

The First installment is due August 21

The Second installment is due October 21

Please allow 2-3 business days for your payment to be completely processed.

We will not accept partial payments. Taxes must be paid in one payment or in two installments. Due dates are shown on the payment stub.


If late penalties are not included, taxes will remain unpaid.

For the correct amount of penalty please contact the Jefferson County Treasurer's office during normal business hours from 8:00a.m. - 5:00p.m. at (618) 244-8010 ext 8.

Back taxes can not be paid via E-Pay - Please contact the Treasurer's Office for details.

The last opportunity to make your 2012 payable 2013 Jefferson County tax payment will be midnight CST of November 21, 2013.

The information provided on this site regarding your bill is updated periodically and is therefore for informational purposes only. The Illinois State Treasurer's office and our office make no representation as to the information's accuracy at any given time. Please verify the information provided on our site with your paper/electronic statement. If there is a discrepancy or if you have any questions regarding the billing information, please call our office at the number listed below before you proceed.

Payment can be made by:

Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, or Visa Debit (for Multiple Parcels)
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, or Visa Debit (for Single Parcel )

You may make the following payments via E-PAY to the Jefferson County Treasurer by clicking on one of the links below:
  Multiple Parcels (07/22/2013 - 09/23/2013)
  Single Parcel (07/22/2013 - 09/23/2013)

For assistance, please contact us at:
Jefferson County Treasurer
100 S 10th St, Room 100
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
(618) 244-8010 ext 8

Illinois E-PAY version 3.6.6